Home » Member profiles » New (The Boyz) Profile and Facts

New (The Boyz) Profile and Facts

New (The Boyz) Profile : New Facts
Stage Name: New (뉴)
Birth Name: Choi Chan Hee (최찬희)
Position: Main Vocalist
Birthday: April 26, 1998
Zodiac Sign: Taurus
Height: 175 cm (5’9″)
Weight: 51 kg (112 lbs)
Blood Type: B
Representative Number: 98

New Facts:
– He was born in Jeonju, South Korea.
– New has an older brother, which is 10 years older than him.
– New has a tattoo of a cross on his left pinky.
– MBTI: INFP-T
– Before New was a trainee he did a lot of part time jobs, at a Grill restaurant, a fish restaurant, so many that he lost count (as he explained in ‘Flower Snack’).
– New is in charge of cooking in the dorm (ASC).
– New is level 1 in both Abacus and mental calculation (Pops in Seoul).
– New’s favorite colors are blue, black, white and brown.
– New doesn’t like tomatoes (Flower Snack).
– His childhood dream was to become a vampire (his favourite movie was The Twillight Saga: Breaking Down (2011))
– Hobbies: Listening to music & doing abacus (Mathematical tool)
– Favourite berverage: Iced Americano
– Favourite cartoon character: Patrick Star from Spongebob Squarepants.
– Favourite subject in school: Music
– His special talent is looking like Zzanggu (a cartoon character) in side view, but members debated saying he looks more like Dooly (also a cartoon character) (Pops in Seoul).
– New said that if he were a girl he would date Younghoon as he may look cold but he’s actually nice.
– New’s shoe size is 250cm.
– Chanhee is Christian.
New’s ideal type: He doesn’t have a specific ideal type.

Back to: The Boyz Profile

Note: Please don’t copy-paste the content of this page to other sites/places on the web. If you use info from our profile, please kindly put a link to this post. Thanks a lot! 🙂 – Kprofiles.com

profile by Y00N1VERSE

(Special thanks to: Cathy Chiu)

Do you like New?

Do you like New? Do you know more facts about him? Feel free to comment below. 🙂

About the author

Y00N1VERSE

Hi! My name is Kylie, but you can call me Kye for short if that's easier (I was formerly known as suga.topia). I'm 22 and have been an author since May 2018. I try to update profiles when I can, but sometimes it's hard to keep up due to house work and personal things in my life. If you need to contact me, my IG is: @y00n1verse (please be kind in my DM's or I most likely won't respond to you).