Lost in Translation [Monsta X / Chae Hyungwon]

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL ABSTRACT SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

ParkHereJimin

Kpop Stan
Norwood, OH or Kim Seok-Jin's private jet
Website
www.twitter.com
Credits
JinJin
Shinwon
MJ
Choerry
Okay, so I'm doing this thing called Camp NaNo (it's similar to NaNoWriMo, but it's in April and you can set any goal you want), and this is the story I'm doing for it!

ADVANCE WARNING: This is my first time ever writing about Monsta X, so forgive me if something isn't accurate to the band or the individual members. lol Anyway, here's the first chapter; feel free to comment!

Chapter 1

Loganville, Georgia

Sabrina

“Mommy?” I heard my four-year-old son Logan say from the doorway of my bedroom. It was currently 7:30 am on a Saturday, and I had been fast asleep up to this point. “Sissy just woke me up.”

“Sissy” is Logan’s baby sister Abbie, whose six-month birthday was last week. The kids’ father walked out once Abbie was born because he confessed that he never wanted a second child in the first place.

I stretched, yawned, and realized that, sure enough, Abbie could be heard crying from her nursery.

I got out of bed and told Logan to stay in my room and watch some cartoons while I got Abbie ready for the day. Then, I headed towards the nursery, where Abbie was now pressing her little face against the crib rail.

“Abbie, good morning!” I greeted, undoing her sleep sack and lifting her out of bed and into my arms. “Let’s get you dressed and fed!”

“Hmm…” Abbie vocalized, followed by a wide, one-toothed grin.

I giggled at her cuteness and placed her on the changing table. I was about to put a fresh diaper on her when Logan came in and asked, “Mommy, what’s this? It’s got a bunch of weird drawings on it.”

“Just a minute, okay? I’m changing your sister’s diaper,” I said.

“Ooh, can I watch?!” Logan asked eagerly.

“Of course you can, bud! In fact, why don’t you go into her closet and pick out an outfit for me?”